DIY Hand Sanitizer

474A3892 When I’m out and about it’s nice to have something that will clean my hands or even other surfaces like shopping carts, tables, door handles, bathroom seats, etc. Especially having a little one who gets into everything and loves to suck on everything, it’s important to know that things are clean! I HATE hand sanitizer. I refuse to use it. Not just because of the chemicals and how bad it is for you, but because of the smell, and the feeling it leaves on your hands.

This is a great alternative! It’s so easy to make, smells great, and I just toss it into my purse and go! I love that it’s safe for me and baby! Some people like a gel form instead of a spray. You can use aloe vera gel and add your Thieves Essential oil to it…it’s that simple!

Hand Sanitizer

6 drops Thieves Essential Oil

½ tsp aloe vera

2 drops vit. E oil

Top with distilled water

Optional: Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree Oil)

Shake before each use!

Have you ever made hand sanitizer? Do you prefer a spray or gel?

Leave a comment